THE UMBRELLA REVOLUTION – COLECTIVE

5 MAY – 7 JUNE

CENTRE CULTURAL LA NAU

CLAUSTRE

exposicion-the-umbrella-revolution-photon-01

COLECTIVA – PARTICIPANTES:

UK –     Alex Ogle / AFP http://www.alexmogle.com/ <http://www.alexmogle.com/> HKG-   Anthony Kwan / Getty Images http://anthonykwan.com/ <http://anthonykwan.com/> HKG-   Anthony Wallace / AFP http://www.anthonywallace.photography/ <http://www.anthonywallace.photography/> HKG – Bobby Yip / Reuters RSA –  Dale de la Rey / AFP http://www.daledelarey.com <http://www.daledelarey.com/> UK –    Ed Jones / AFP FRA –  Jerome Favre / EPA http://www.jeromefavre.com/ <http://www.jeromefavre.com/> HKG –  Lam Yik Fei / Bloomberg – Getty Images http://www.lamyikfei.com/ <http://www.lamyikfei.com/> UK –    Mathew Willcocks / Freelance Mwillcocksphoto.com <http://mwillcocksphoto.com/> HKG –  Nicole Tung / Freelance http://www.nicoletung.com/ <http://www.nicoletung.com/> AUS –  Palani Mohan / National Geographic http://www.palanimohan.com/ <http://www.palanimohan.com/> USA –   Paula Bronstein / Getty Images Reportage http://www.paulaphoto.com/ <http://www.paulaphoto.com/> FRA –   Philippe Lopez / AFP HKG –  Tyrone Siu / Reuters ESP –   Xaume Olleros / AFP http://www.xaumeolleros.com/ <http://www.xaumeolleros.com/>

Following the Chinese Government’s announcement on no-guaranteeing democratic elections in Hong Kong in 2017, despite having promised it, some social sectors, mainly students, are calling strikes and demonstrations for requesting Beijing to take up the idea. . More than 15 photojournalists show scenes of tension, relaxing moments and a particular way of living protests. The Reuters, AFP, Getty and AP agencies are represented in the exhibition, as well as freelance photojournalists who have come forward to see the magnitude of the event. The showing takes in the political and social vision of local and foreign photographers. One of the pictures displayed attracted global attention on the conflict when the journal Time published it on the front cover of its Asian edition.

CONFERENCE XAUME OLLEROS:

THURSDAY 7 MAYO 19.30.h . AULA MAGNA. CENTRE CULTURAL LA NAU

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2019 PhotOn Festival

Nota legal. La ASOCIACIÓN DOCUMENTA es titular del nombre del dominio www.photonfestival.com.  Número de registro CV 01 050395 V. Con dirección C/Turia 69, pta 9 46008 Valencia.

 

IAE 631/1 . NIF G98337348. Asociación sin ánimo de lucro, actividades culturales. Contacto: Tania Castro Mail. taniacastro@photonfestival.com

 

Aviso Legal / Política de Privacidad

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?